Log in

Alamo ISSA
Developing and Connecting Cybersecurity Leaders in South Texas since 2000

About The Alamo ISSA Chapter

Four-time ISSA Chapter of the Year - 2011 – 2014 – 2018 – 2020

Our Goal

To be the community of choice for international cybersecurity professionals dedicated to advancing individual growth, managing technology risk and protecting critical information and infrastructure.

Our Mission

Alamo-ISSA’s mission is to enhance the education and expand the knowledge and skills of its members in the interrelated fields of information systems and data processing; to encourage a free exchange of information security techniques, approaches, and problem solving; and to communicate to management and systems and information processing professionals the importance of establishing the controls necessary to ensure the security of information processing resources.

2023 Alamo Chapter Board of Directors

John Petrie

John.Petrie (at)

Kevin Bergeman, CISSP, CAP

Kevin.Bergeman (at)

Vendor Relations Director
Bethany Reese

Bethany.Reese (at)

Vice President
Howard Gordon, CISSP

Howard.Gordon (at)

Membership Director
Jaime Contreras, CISA, CISM

Jaime.Contreras (at)

Professional Development Director
Deron McElroy

Deron.McElroy (at)

Joseph Griffin, CISSP

Joe.Griffin (at)

Communications Director
Paul Guido, CISSP, CCSP

Paul.Guido (at)

Program Director
Vipul Gupta

Vipul.Gupta (at)

Alamo ISSA, PO Box 593013
San Antonio, TX 78259-3013

Serving San Antonio Security Professionals Since 2000

© Copyright 2023 Alamo ISSA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software